‘ Uneasy lies the head who wears a clown ‘

I just watched a movie: 1408. I don’t know if I mentioned this before, but I’m not only $ challenged due to my flex work ethic, but I’m also cheap. This might explain why I got the flick free from the library. When I reserved it, I was thinking John Cusack movie and totally forgot 1408 was based on a Stephen King story.

My guess is King, whose work is best characterized using a word that fits his genre, that word being hack, titled this based on the amount of books he writes every year. I think, he should’ve stopped at 1407 or better yet, 7. King barfs out the same cliches & smears them all over whatever surface is handy, and usually chucks in a clown. Luckily for him, those English speakers who actually still read, like paying for that warm and fuggy feeling his one note talent provides.

I think Stephen King is simply awful. BTW Stevie, what amazing source of strength kept a clown out of this one? I bet that would be a great story. Again, I’m willing to admit I’m envious. But would I really want to be an author who makes a lot of money writing the same crap over and over, literally, a literary ad nauseum?

Oh fickle Fate! I have not been tested in such a way, as I have with the so called misbegotten friendships I allude to often. In fact, of my 3 good remaining friends, two read this blog with some frequency. Their links appear to the right>>> I tend to not refer to them too specifically, mainly because I like them. I like John Cusack too. After a bit of a break in his work, Cusack has a few big movies coming out soon. I wish him the best, because there is also some overdue Oscar buzz for him: break a leg dude.

As for King ( probably a Red Sawx fan too ), please stop writing. Maybe clown school?

___________________________________________________

I just saw the weekly Top 10 rated TV Shows based on viewers. Ha ha ha ha ha ha [ hear DeNiro in Cape Fear ] — Crime & medical shows. Medical crime shows. Football. AND Dancing with the Stars? TWICE! Americans are truly dumbasses. Holey Moley! The TV Top 10 for the Internet Movie Database members is much different, indicating a much more eclectic & discriminating taste. Me? oh sure I am a member.

I also have a TV show idea. A coroner, into ballroom dancing, who moonlights as a party clown. His clown name? Sammy Sew Sew. The show? Cut Up Cop! WOW! it’s all ready number 9!!!!! It’s his sidekick though, will get the numbers. A black ex-NFL player who is a pre-op transexual dance instructor & martial arts expert. Genius, huh? Hack that, Stephen King. . ..

PS  Big Yapi shut your trappy—no NYY fan needs to hear your broken English opinion 

  1. October 14, 2007 at 9:58 pm

    It has been a loooooong time since Stephen King wrote anything worth picking up. I am a Kujo fan, and I liked Christine, but he needs to just take it easy. Maybe pull a Hugh Hefner, and just sit around with some fine ladies. He’s on my nerves too.

  2. sjanedark
    November 21, 2007 at 11:57 am

    I am having my fifteen minutes of fame here!!! YAY!!
    Nice blog too, I only read one King book, I hate scary books and movies. So I read only one and it indeed did have a clown in it!!!

    But also I didn’t read another one because I was not tempted by curiosity either to do so.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

