The Ebonic Woman

In the upcoming August 27th issue of the TV Guide, a columnist asks a good question. The words used to ask the question are vomit inducing. The topic is the new Bionic Woman. The question is, why not a black woman in the role. The barf factor is the word (?) sistergirlfriend. What? is this the German version of TV Guide! AND shouldn’t that be spelled ‘ sistah…?’

I agree. I think the Bionic Woman should be an Afri-asian-hispanic Lesbian dwarf with a speech impediment. But give me a break with the perverting of language to make the point. Sports talk guys are handling that job quite nicely, we don’t need other media types piling on that heap of ignorance.

This ought to create a stir among the superficial & self deceptive, but people are mostly attracted to people who look like them. Next comes bank account or ability to bring home the bacon & keep the troglodyte the next cave down from dropping in and taking it away. Along with the Mrs.

Due to my oft mentioned laziness, I am not doing any research, so I’ll just say, last time I looked, Caucasians are still the majority in the USA. Television people have noticed this, as have their advertisers, and they are guided by it. While we’d all love to see Whoopi Goldberg play Marilyn Monroe in a new bio-pic: If Marilyn had Lived. . .. OK bad example. That might be huge.[ ©2007 Jukeofurl ] Imagine the conspiracy theories on that one!

I’m attracted to Rashida Jones & she doesn’t look a bit like me. But she can bring home the Chateaubriand anytime. I know that’s hedging because her mom is Peggy Lipton. The thought of her dad Quincy Jones reviving my music career, doesn’t enter into it. Rashida is good looking. If her dad wants to help me, bonus round. Apologies to Condoleeza Rice, I like overbites but I’m not into Republicans.

Maybe I’m no judge of talent: I thought Hallie Berry was fine in Catwoman. The screenplay was crap. But she still looked like Hallie Berry. Where is the problem? Purrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr Once one gets to broader racial features which haven’t been blended through miscegenation, though, I’m not so physically attracted. It’s biological and believe me, the feeling is mutual. No sistergirlfriend wants to be my mrs.girlfriend. It’s called survival instinct. You could look it up. No conforming to stereotype please.

I might not be doing this blog for awhile. I’ll be working on a screenplay. I guarantee you though, if I have anything to say about the casting, Paula Patton is my Marilyn Monroe. She’s better looking than the original too, JFK would’ve loved her. . ..

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

